BHU Holiday List 2023 [PDF]

BHU Holiday List 2023

All the Holiday List of BHU 2023 You can find in this post and I also attached the original PDF link of BHU Holiday list

BHU Holiday List 2023 [PDF]
S No. Name of Holiday No. of Days Day of the Week Date
1. Makar Sankranti 1 Sunday 15-01-2023
2. Republic Day 1 Thursday 26-01-2023
3. University's Foundation Day and Basant Panhami 1 Thursday 26-01-2023
4. Guru Ravidas's Birthday 1 Sunday 05-02-2023
5. Maha Shivaratri 1 Saturday 18-02-2023
6. Holi 3 Tuesday to Thursday 07-03-2023 to 09-03-2023
7. Ram Navami 1 Thursday 30-03-2023
8. Mahavir Jayanti 1 Tuesday 04-04-2023
9. Good Friday 1 Friday 07-04-2023
10. *Id-ul-Fitr 1 Saturday 22-04-2023
11. Budha Purnima 1 Friday 05-05-2023
12. *Id-ul-Zuha(Bakrid) 1 Thursday 29-06-2023
13. *Muharram 1 Saturday 29-07-2023
14. Independence Dat 1 Tuesday 15-08-2023
15. Raksha Badhan 1 Wednesday 30-08-2023
16. Janmashtami 1 Thursday 07-09-2023
17. *Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) 1 Thursday 28-09-2023
18. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 1 Monday 02-10-2023
19. Mahalaya 1 Saturday 14-10-2023
20. Dussehra 3 Monday to Wednesday 23-10-2023 to 25-10-2023
21. Diwali (Deepavali) 3 Sunday to Tuesday 12-11-2023 to 14-11-2023
22. Guru Nanak's Birthday 1 Monday 27-11-2023
23. Christmas Day 1 Monday 25-12-2023

Note:- Holiday Marked with an asterisk(*) are liable to slight alteration according to visibility of moon, if any change in day occuers, the same will be annouched by the PRO(BHU).


Official BHU Holiday List PDF